Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering


Staff Student Consultative Committee (SSCC)


The SSCC is one route through which you can raise any issues or queries you may have regarding your courses and your environment within the Department. You can also approach your lecturers, your course advisers, department administrative and IT staff, and the Head of Department.

The SSCC includes two elected representatives from each year group of Electrical and Electronic Engineering, Computer Systems Engineering and Software Engineering, as well as Electrical and Computer Engineering Masters and PhD students, and relevant departmental staff. They meet at least four times a year.

The SSCC is also responsible for organising events such as staff/student BBQs and sports tournaments.

 

Useful links for postgraduates

 
foe-ece-sscc2017
Seated, left to right: Basil Mustafa, Karen Panoedjoe, Nipoon Patel, Murali Magesan, Farhana Basheer Ahamed, Vaishnavi Muppavaram; standing, left to right: Benjamin Tan, Michael Kim, Gabriel Tiongco, Basma Hassan, Theo Oswandi, Jonathan Yeoh, Kunal Bhatia, Zachariah Huxford, George Xu, Sakayan Sitsabesan

Meeting minutes


*
12 October 2017
(29.5 kB, MSWORD)
*
11 August 2017
(29.3 kB, MSWORD)
*
2 June 2017
(29.9 kB, MSWORD)
*
5 May 2017
(26.4 kB, MSWORD)
*
31 March 2017
(24.4 kB, MSWORD)

Student reps


Part II reps
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Basil Mustafa
bmus091@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  Jacob Thornton
jtho434@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Computer Systems Engineering Kunal Bhatia
kbha192@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  George Xu
gxu630@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Software Engineering Zachariah Huxford
zhux228@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  Edward Zhang                                 
ezha210@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  Samuel Zheng
szhe560@auckland.ac.nz
Part III reps
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Farhana Basheer Ahamed
fbas884@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  Jonathan Yeoh                             
jyeo515@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Computer Systems Engineering Vaishnavi Muppavaram                                  
vmup793@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  Sakayan Sitsabesan
ssit662@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Software Engineering Michael Kemp                                 
mkem114@auckland.ac.nz
  Kenney Chan
kcha582@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  Theo Oswandi
tosw164@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Part IV reps
Electrical and Electronic Engineering Basma Hassan
bhas202@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  Murali Magesan
mmag498@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Computer Systems Engineering Nipoon Patel
npat759@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  Karen Panoedjoe
kpan967@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Software Engineering Michael Kim
kkim382@aucklanduni.ac.nz
  Gabriel Tiongco
gtio848@aucklanduni.ac.nz
Postgraduate student reps
Hamid Reza
h.rahnamaee@auckland.ac.nz
Benjamin Tan
ptan262@aucklanduni.ac.nz

Staff reps


Head of Department Professor Kevin Sowerby 
kw.sowerby@auckland.ac.nz
Deputy HoD (Academic) Dr Bernard Guillemin
bj.guillemin@auckland.ac.nz
Deputy HoD (Research) Associate Professor Aiguo Patrick Hu
a.hu@auckland.ac.nz
Programme leaders

EEE: Associate Professor Nirmal Nair
n.nair@auckland.ac.nz

CSE: Dr Morteza Biglari-Abhari
m.abhari@auckland.ac.nz

SE: Associate Professor Catherine Watson
c.watson@auckland.ac.nz

Director of Graduate Studies        Dr Nitish Patel
nd.patel@auckland.ac.nz
Postgraduate Advisers

EEE: Dr Dariusz Kacprzak   
d.kacprzak@auckland.ac.nz

CSE: Dr Kevin Wang 
kevin.wang@auckland.ac.nz

SE: Dr Nasser Giacaman
n.giacaman@auckland.ac.nz

Technical Manager   Mr Robert Champion
r.champion@auckland.ac.nz
Group Services Coordinator           Ms Aruna Sundar-Lal
a.sundar-lal@auckland.ac.nz
Group Services Administrator  Mr John Lau
wc.lau@auckland.ac.nz
Engineering IT Service Manager Mr Ivor Woodfield
i.woodfield@auckland.ac.nz
SSCC Chair      Dr Partha Roop
p.roop@auckland.ac.nz